New Council Sworn In & President Elected

Published on Tuesday, 31 October 2023 at 1:39:41 PM

Last night, newly elected Councillors were sworn in at a Special Meeting of Council, followed by the election of President and Deputy President.

Graeme Currie JP was present to witness the swearing in of Cr Kevin Foss, Cr Steven Strange, Cr Tony Crooks and new Councillor Perry Hodgkiss. Councillor terms are as follows:

16th October 2027:
Cr Kevin Foss
Cr Perry Hodgkiss
Cr Stephen Strange

18th October 2025
Cr Ram Rajagopalan
Cr Tony Crooks
Cr Jen Verhoogt
Cr Brendan Waight

The CEO then conducted the election of President and Deputy President, with Council electing Cr Ram Rajagopalan as the new President and Cr Tony Crooks as the Deputy President for the next two years.

We would like to acknowledge the outstanding service of the outgoing President Stephen Strange, who stepped down after dedicating 26.5 years serving the Bruce Rock community as President. Stephen will continue to provide valuable input and support as a Councillor.

Council also thanks retired Councillors Natalie Kilminster, Phillip Negri and Rebecca Waye for their valued service on Council and wish them the best for their next endeavours.

Back to All News