Local Government Elections

Next Ordinary Election

The next ordinary election of council is scheduled for 19th October 2019.  Councillors are elected for four year terms, with half of the Councillors’ terms concluding at each biennial election.  To be eligible to nominate as a candidate you must be an elector of the district (residential or owner/occupier) and over 18 years of age.

Candidate Profiles

Phillip Negri

Kevin Foss

Merredith Thornton

Rebecca Waye

Stephen Strange

Tony Crooks

Key Dates

Close of electoral roll:             5:00pm Friday, 30th August 2019

Nominations Open:                 8.30am Thursday 5th September 2019

Nominations Close:                 4:00pm Thursday, 12th September 2019

Election Day:                          8.00am – 6.00pm Saturday, 19th October 2019