# SHIRE OF BRUCE ROCK

# Minutes Annual Electors Meeting held in the Shire Hall Meeting Room Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> February 2024 5:00pm

## 1. Declaration of Opening

The Shire President, Cr Ram Rajagopalan opened the meeting at 5.00pm, welcoming everyone present.

# 2. Attendance

Cr Ram Rajagopalan Cr Stephen Strange Cr Tony Crooks Cr Jennifer Verhoogt Cr Kevin Foss **Cr Perry Hodgkiss** Mr Darren Mollenoyux Mrs Manisha Barthakur Mrs Melissa Schilling Ms Shaan Wood Rebecca Waye Mr Graeme Currie **Margaret Foss** Amanda Rajagopalan Mike Darby John McGellin

## Apologies

Mrs Nerea Ugarte Cr Brendan Waight Karen Strange Ian Dolton Ann Dolton

#### 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the previous Electors Meeting held on 16<sup>th</sup> February 2023 were presented for confirmation.

## **MEETING DECISION**

Moved:Mr Graeme CurrieSeconded:Mr Kevin Foss

That the minutes of the Annual Meeting of Electors held on 16 February 2023 be confirmed as a true and correct record.

Carried

4. Business Arising from Previous Meeting Minutes Nil

## 5. Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2023

That the Annual Report, including Audited Financial Statements for the period ending 30 June 2023 be accepted.

MEETING DECISION	
Moved:	Mr Stephen Strange
Seconded:	Mrs Rebecca Waye

That the Annual Report, including Audited Financial Statements for the period ending 30 June 2023 be accepted.

Carried

#### 6. General Business

Mrs Margaret Foss has requested the removal of the parklet outside the old butcher shop which is restricting the parking space for the new supermarket. Mr Darren Mollenoyux responded advising that local businesses are parking in the main street and will be requested to park behind their buildings.

Mr Graeme Currie requested Bedell Road be correctly spelt "Bedells Road", Mr Darren Mollenoyux responded and advised that staff would investigate and look at replacing.

Mrs Margaret Foss would like to thank the Shire for the installation of the stairs at the timekeeper's box at the Bruce Rock Recreation Centre Oval.

Mr John McGellin advised that there may be an issue with the rubbish collection truck as the green bins are damaged.

# **Closure of Meeting**

The Shire President, Cr Ram Rajagopalan, thanked the electors for their attendance and closed the meeting at 5.09pm.

Signed Cr R Rajagopalan

Dated ...... /...../.....